f.lux and wallpaper

• alt text

alt text

I am a graphic designer.
    I work day and night on a color calibrated Photoshop monitor.
    I have a sleep disorder and I use a Season Affected Disorder lamp during the day.
    I can't use f.lux.
    1- I work with color at night.

2 - It bothers me that f.lux alters the color calibration that took a lot of effort to be perfect.

I made a few orange wallpapers to use at night. I like cascading window vs using my programs full screen, so I didn't have to adjust my style too much. My small windows stay color calibrated white while I still get the benefit of 60% of the wallpaper is blasting me with orange light.
    Does this configuration still work? It seems like it's working.

This I can tolerate better than everything being tinted orangeish. I have to change from a gray wood day wallpaper to the orange wallpaper manually at sundown. Windows is unable to schedule the slideshow wallpaper, it often will change at random. I setup 4x 6 hour schedules. two day (same image 1 & 2), two night (3 & 4).

Does f.lux have the ability to change to a 'blue-blocker' wallpaper at night?

Do you have a feature that only applies f.lux to one's wallpaper?

Is it a feature that could be added?

thanks

• f.lux team

You can just make your wallpaper darker all the time - it doesn't have to be a particular color as long as it's dark.

It is on our list to do something like this automatically, but we would have to figure out what images to put there - currently our download is <1MB so it would be expensive to send out 4k images in comparison. :)

• @herf said in f.lux and wallpaper:

You can just make your wallpaper darker all the time - it doesn't have to be a particular color as long as it's dark.

It is on our list to do something like this automatically, but we would have to figure out what images to put there - currently our download is <1MB so it would be expensive to send out 4k images in comparison. :)