Re-visiting "Light is making your body earlier"

• Hello Everyone:

I am new to this site, so sorry about earlier mis-postings. I couldn't find the editing function.

I know the Support Team has locked this conversation in the past, but I am troubled by the poor grammar. More critically, the phrase makes no sense at all - at least not to us non-scientific types.

I understand the spacing constraints and I am no expert in this area, but can I suggest a possible (simple) revision:

"Light is setting my internal clock earlier".

It's not perfect - but it's a major improvement, I believe.

Thank you

Robert

• It is not poor grammar. As stated multiple times, when you know what it's saying, you realize that it's absolutely perfect English in every way. We have explained what it means many, many, many times. The thread and all posts are still on this site, so just read them. We don't need to keep making new posts on this! If you read them, then you should no longer have any problem understanding what it means.

I am honestly tired of seeing this question asked over and over on here even though it has been explained extremely well and extremely thoroughly. There are multiple posts now that are simply repeating the same information and the same explanations. Do we really need another one? So, instead of waiting for more posts to be made in your new thread here (posts which will just be saying what has already been said multiple times), go read those posts since they already exist. If you don't want to do that, then we can't expect you to read or listen to any new posts we make that just say the same thing we've already tried to say several times. Right?

• @twocables you're going to dislike my opinion but I agree the message is oddly stated.

It is correct grammar sure, but it could be defined without needing prior explanation.

"Light is making your circadian schedule (rhythm) earlier."

"Light is making your body schedule later".